2017 Supporters

Jennifer Tee: Ether Plane∼Material Plane, performance at the exhibition opening reception, March 6, 2018.

Artist Modupeola Fadugba, recipient of funding from Tauck Ritzau Innovative Philanthropy and the Dennis Elliott Founder’s Fund for a three-month residency at ISCP in 2018.

ISCP sincerely thanks and acknowledges the generous support of the foundations, trusts, individuals, government organizations, corporations, and in-kind and pro-bono supporters in 2017. Your patronage is vital to sustaining international contemporary art in New York City and beyond.

We are also extraordinarily grateful for the Sponsors of our residents.

Foundations and Trusts

Greenwich Collection, Ltd.

Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen e. V.

Jacques and Natasha Gelman Foundation

Tauck Ritzau Innovative Philanthropy

The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts

United States

The Dr. K. David G. Edwards & Margery Edwards Charitable Giving Fund


The Japan Foundation, New York

The Milton and Sally Avery Arts Foundation

The New York Community Trust Edward and Sally Van Lier Fund

The Pollock-Krasner Foundation

United States


Adrienne Henick

Director’s Circle

Alice and Lawrence Weiner

Anne Altchek

Director’s Circle

Arlene Richman

Director’s Circle

Arthur Zegelbone

Board of Trustees

Carolee Thea

Danna and Ed Ruscha

Dennis Elliott

Board of Trustees

Elaine Zickler

Ellen Rachlin

Director’s Circle

Francis Greenburger

Jane Lombard

Janet Brief Ezersky

Director’s Circle

Jennifer Banse

John Moore

Joshua Mack

Judith Croce

Judy and Robert Cope

Karen E. Jones

Board of Trustees

Karen Karp

Board of Trustees

Karyn Issa Greenwald Ginsberg

Director’s Circle

Laurie Sprayregen

Director’s Circle

Lena Saltos

Board of Trustees

Lori Reinsberg

Director’s Circle

Lynn Gumpert

Marjorie Welish

Board of Trustees

Michael Cope

Patricia L. Brundage

Board of Trustees

Raymond Learsy

Teri Volpert

Director’s Circle

Tracey Riese

Director’s Circle

Ugochukwu-Smooth C. Nzewi

Board of Trustees

W. David Williams

Board of Trustees

William Harrison

Board of Trustees

Yng-Ru Chen

Board of Trustees

Yoko Ono


Austrian Cultural Forum New York


Consulate General of Denmark in New York


Consulate General of Finland in New York


Consulate General of Sweden in New York


Consulate General of the Netherlands in New York

The Netherlands

New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature

United States

Ministry of Culture, Taiwan

National Endowment for the Arts

New York City Council District 34

United States

New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council

United States

New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature

United States

NYC Parks GreenThumb

Royal Norwegian Consulate General in New York


Taipei Cultural Center in New York

In-kind and Pro-Bono Support

Alexander Gray Associates, New York

Arjomari LLC

Arrogant Swine

United States

Bard College

Betty Cuningham Gallery

Cary Leibowitz

Celia Gerard


City Winery

Cristina Gómez

Cross Contemporary Art

CUNY Cultural Corps

Curran Hatleberg

David Reed

David Zwirner, New York

Dylan Gauthier

El Museo de Los Sures



Firoz Mahmud


Hector Arce-Espasas

Herb Tam

Higher Pictures

James Welling

Janet Liff

Jennifer Wright

Jenny Perlin

Joseph Kosuth

karen elaine spencer

Kent Fine Art

Kevin Schwartz

Kim Beck

Lagunitas Brewing Company

United States

Lagunitas Brewing Company

Laney Contemporary Fine Art

Lisa Conte

Lucy Lydon

Martha Wilson

Masako Shiba

Materials for the Arts, NYC Department of Cultural Affairs

Maus Contemporary

Mia Westerlund Roosen

Michel de Broin

Miya Ando

Miya Ando

Olive Street Garden

Ota Fine Arts

P.P.O.W. Gallery

Paul Conley

Peggy Cyphers

Peter Blum Gallery

Polly Apfelbaum

R. Jameson

Raque Ford

Rirkrit Tiravanija

Ronnie Landfield

RYAN LEE Gallery

Sara Raza

Sean Kelly Gallery, New York

Sears-Peyton Gallery

Shake Shack

United States

Shake Shack

Simon Preston Gallery

St. Nicks Alliance

Sundaram Tagore Gallery

Susan McCaffrey

Susan Weil

Sylvia Eckermann

Taproot Foundation


Terike Haapoja

Todd Schroeder

Travis Somerville

Walter Robinson

Wanda Koop

Xiaowei Chen

Zeinab Shahidi Marnani